Knowledgebase

Accidentally Creating Two Subscriptions for One Order (PayPal Button on Invoice Reminder)

If you already have an automated PayPal subscription for your order (recurring monthly/annual charge), you do not need to do anything when you receive an invoice for it. Your payment will automatically be made on the due date through PayPal. The reminder invoice we send you before this recurring charge is simply to inform you of the upcoming charge to your credit card.

Even though you have a subscription, the PayPal button may still be available to click on your invoice. This button is to create a new subscription. Existing PayPal subscribers should NOT create another subscription as their regular recurring payment will automatically be completed on the invoice due date. By clicking the button to create a new subscription, you will be paying twice for an order that is already automatic because you will then have two active subscriptions.

To put it in simple terms, if you just placed an order and have received your very first invoice for it, you will need to create a new PayPal subscription to start your ongoing recurring charge for that order.  If, on the other hand, you have a subscription and have made previous  automatic payments for your order (i.e. previous months), you do not need to do anything and your payment will continue to be automatic, even though the PayPal button is still available on your invoice.

If you are unsure whether you have a subscription for your order, simply open a support ticket and we will be happy to help you out.



Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites Add to Favourites

Print this Article Print this Article

Also Read
About PayPal (Views: 1053)

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution

Language:

Quick Navigation

Client Login

Email

Password

Remember Me

Search


Please Login or Register
Your Site. Hosted Right.